Tip your driver
Only available for rides paid by card.
If you enjoyed your ride, you can tip the driver.
To set a standard tip amount for all rides, go to the app menuand set the tip amount.
You can change the tip amount at any time in the app menu or at the end of a ride when you rate the driver.
Tips are charged from your card automatically if within 30 minutes after the end of the ride you gave the driver a positive rating (or no rating at all) and tapped Done.
No tip is given if within 30 minutes after the end of the ride you gave the driver a negative rating and tapped Done.
If within 30 minutes after a ride you never tapped Done, the tip amount will be reserved on your card for 24 hours. During this time, you can change the tip amount for this ride and it will be charged from your card after 24 hours.
If you set your payment method as Google Pay, you won't be able to tip. Your tip also won't be charged if you used a promo code for your ride.